Cummins QSK60 power now covers two newly launched generator-set solutions for India’s data centres and other mission-critical facilities. Cummins India introduced the G34 and G37 at bauma CONEXPO India on September 15, 2026, expanding its domestic high-output power-generation range.

Key takeaways

  • The QSK60 G34 is rated at 2,000 kVA Prime and 2,250 DCC.
  • The QSK60 G37 is rated at 2,500 DCC and is positioned for high-demand standby power.
  • The launch targets domestic customers; Cummins did not disclose price, orders or revenue guidance.

What Cummins QSK60 adds

Cummins India’s exchange-filed release identifies the QSK60 G34 and G37 as power-generation solutions launched for the domestic market. The company says the range is intended for demanding settings including data centres, commercial buildings, manufacturing facilities and critical infrastructure.

Product Disclosed output Positioning
QSK60 G34 2,000 kVA Prime; 2,250 DCC High-demand applications
QSK60 G37 2,500 DCC Data centres and critical infrastructure
125 kVA genset 125 kVA CPCB IV+ compliant showcase

India Shorts independently reported the two model names, output ratings and domestic-market filing. ScanX also recorded the September 15 launch and its focus on data-centre and critical-infrastructure demand.

Cummins QSK60 disclosed power ratingsA labelled comparison showing 2,250 DCC for QSK60 G34 and 2,500 DCC for QSK60 G37, with the G34 also rated at 2,000 kVA Prime.QSK60 disclosed ratingsG342,250 DCCalso 2,000 kVA PrimeG372,500 DCCSource: Cummins India exchange-filed launch release, 15 September 2026

Why Cummins QSK60 is aimed at data centres

Everyone else is reporting two new gensets; we are explaining the operating problem they address. A data centre cannot treat backup generation as occasional convenience: the system must accept a large load quickly, operate predictably and fit into a redundant power design when grid supply fails.

The higher ratings widen the capacity available from the QSK60 platform, but ratings alone do not prove uptime or operating economics. Buyers will still evaluate load acceptance, fuel consumption, maintenance intervals, emissions compliance, service coverage and how multiple units behave in parallel.

The distinction between Prime and DCC ratings also matters. Prime ratings describe operation under a variable load for extended periods, while Data Center Continuous ratings are framed for the steady, high-availability duty expected in data-centre installations. Project engineers must match the published rating to the actual operating profile rather than compare the largest number in isolation.

The Cummins QSK60 launch is therefore a capacity and portfolio event, not evidence of new sales: it gives Indian infrastructure buyers two named high-output options, while commercial adoption remains to be demonstrated through orders and deployments.

Emissions and lifecycle support

Cummins also displayed a 125 kVA CPCB IV+ compliant generator and a set of aftermarket products covering equipment care, batteries, dual-fuel kits and battery energy storage. The broader pitch is that availability depends on service and monitoring across a genset’s life, not only on the engine’s nameplate output.

For industrial context, Lapaas Voice has followed Ascenso Tyres’ $100 million mining capability build and Uno Minda’s ₹1,415 crore manufacturing capex. The QSK60 launch sits on the supplier side of that same infrastructure cycle.

What remains undisclosed

Cummins did not disclose pricing, customer orders, expected volumes or revenue contribution. The filing also describes the launch as non-material under the company’s disclosure policy, so investors should not convert a product announcement into an earnings forecast.

FAQs

What did Cummins India launch?

It launched QSK60-powered G34 and G37 generator-set solutions for India’s domestic power-generation market.

Who are the Cummins QSK60 products for?

The company positions them for data centres, commercial buildings, manufacturing and other mission-critical infrastructure.

Did Cummins disclose orders or prices?

No. The launch disclosure does not provide product pricing, order value, sales volume or revenue guidance.

Get the day’s top stories in your inbox

One concise email. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.