Startup Atlas · Digital Payments

BharatPe Unicorn

Resilient Innovations Private Limited Gurugram, Haryana Founded 2018 bharatpe.com ↗
Ashneer Grover · Co-founder & former Managing Director (resigned Feb 28, 2022) Shashvat Nakrani · Co-founder; served as COO, stepped down from operational role April 2026, transitioned to strategic advisor / board director Bhavik Koladiya · Co-founder; former technology/product lead, departed 2022
$731.46 MnTotal funding (tracked)
8Funding rounds
7 Mar 2026Last round

BharatPe: Financial Breakdown

Figures below are FY25, consolidated basis, compiled from filings and disclosures — every year cited to its source.

Consolidated revenue from operations Rs 1,667 crore (total income approx. Rs 1,733.6-1,734 crore incl. other income)Total revenue · +20.7% YoY
Total expenses approx. Rs 1,876 crore per Entrackr (Inc42 separately reported Rs 1,906 crore for the same year)Total expenses
EBITDA turned positive at Rs 47 crore; adjusted EBITDA (ex-ESOP) reported in the Rs 141-195.5 crore range across outletsEBITDA
Net loss after tax of Rs 88.2 crore, down 82% YoY, aided by Rs 72.6 crore exceptional gain from Ashneer Grover legal settlementNet loss · loss narrowed 81.5% YoY

Revenue by fiscal year

050100150200250$MOperating revenue of Rs 5.96 crore: $0.7M0.7FY20Revenue from operations Rs 119.1 crore (total revenue incl. financial/other income approx. Rs 185.1 crore): $14.2M14FY21Revenue from operations Rs 456.8 crore (total revenue incl. non-operating income approx. Rs 680 crore): $54.4M54FY22Revenue from operations Rs 1,028.9 crore (approx. Rs 1,029 crore): $122.5M123FY23Consolidated revenue from operations Rs 1,426 crore (total income approx. Rs 1,486 crore): $169.8M170FY24Consolidated revenue from operations Rs 1,667 crore (total income approx. Rs 1,733.6-1,734 crore incl. other income): $200.6M201FY25

Net profit / loss by fiscal year

-125-100-75-50-250$MNet loss of Rs 216.32 crore: $-25.8M-26FY20Net loss of Rs 277.2 crore excl. non-cash CCPS charge (statutory loss incl. charge was Rs 1,619.22 crore): $-33M-33FY21Net loss of Rs 828.8 crore excl. Rs 4,782 crore non-cash CCPS fair-value charge; Inc42 reported total statutory loss incl. charge at Rs 5,610.7 crore: $-98.7M-99FY22Net loss after tax of Rs 926.9 crore per Inc42; Entrackr separately reported after-tax loss of Rs 941 crore for the same fiscal year: $-110.3M-110FY23Net loss after tax of Rs 492 crore, down 47% YoY; pre-tax loss separately reported at Rs 474 crore (down 50% YoY): $-58.6M-59FY24Net loss after tax of Rs 88.2 crore, down 82% YoY, aided by Rs 72.6 crore exceptional gain from Ashneer Grover legal settlement: $-10.6M-11FY25

Bars below the line are a net loss for that year.

Fiscal year Revenue Total expenses EBITDA Net profit / loss Source
FY25 Consolidated revenue from operations Rs 1,667 crore (total income approx. Rs 1,733.6-1,734 crore incl. other income) Total expenses approx. Rs 1,876 crore per Entrackr (Inc42 separately reported Rs 1,906 crore for the same year) EBITDA turned positive at Rs 47 crore; adjusted EBITDA (ex-ESOP) reported in the Rs 141-195.5 crore range across outlets Net loss after tax of Rs 88.2 crore, down 82% YoY, aided by Rs 72.6 crore exceptional gain from Ashneer Grover legal settlement source
FY24 Consolidated revenue from operations Rs 1,426 crore (total income approx. Rs 1,486 crore) Total expenses approx. Rs 1,974.4 crore EBITDA loss (excl. share-based payment/ESOP expense) of Rs 209 crore, down 75% YoY from Rs 826 crore in FY23 Net loss after tax of Rs 492 crore, down 47% YoY; pre-tax loss separately reported at Rs 474 crore (down 50% YoY) source
FY23 Revenue from operations Rs 1,028.9 crore (approx. Rs 1,029 crore) Total expenditure Rs 2,108.5 crore EBITDA loss of Rs 772 crore (consolidated, before share-based payment expense) per Entrackr Net loss after tax of Rs 926.9 crore per Inc42; Entrackr separately reported after-tax loss of Rs 941 crore for the same fiscal year source
FY22 Revenue from operations Rs 456.8 crore (total revenue incl. non-operating income approx. Rs 680 crore) Total expenses Rs 1,483 crore EBITDA margin of -104.48% reported; absolute EBITDA figure not separately disclosed in this report Net loss of Rs 828.8 crore excl. Rs 4,782 crore non-cash CCPS fair-value charge; Inc42 reported total statutory loss incl. charge at Rs 5,610.7 crore source
FY21 Revenue from operations Rs 119.1 crore (total revenue incl. financial/other income approx. Rs 185.1 crore) Total expenses Rs 462.03 crore (excludes non-cash Rs 1,341.98 crore charge for CCPS fair value change) EBITDA margin of -141.01% reported; absolute EBITDA figure not separately disclosed Net loss of Rs 277.2 crore excl. non-cash CCPS charge (statutory loss incl. charge was Rs 1,619.22 crore) source
FY20 Operating revenue of Rs 5.96 crore Total annual expenditure of Rs 229.12 crore EBITDA margin of -1684.4% reported; absolute EBITDA figure not separately disclosed in this report Net loss of Rs 216.32 crore source

Nothing here is blurred or gated — every figure Atlas has is shown in full, free.

Sources & corrections. Every fact on this page is compiled from cited public sources — follow the "source" links beside each entry. Profile sources: tracxn.com · Last verified 7 Sep 2026. · Report a correction