Startup Atlas · Consumer Credit / Credit Cards

CRED Unicorn Investor

Dreamplug Technologies Private Limited Bengaluru, Karnataka Founded 2018 cred.club ↗
Kunal Shah · Founder (former CEO; now Meta/WhatsApp global leadership, retains shareholding)
$1.81 BnTotal funding (tracked)
8Funding rounds
22 Jun 2026Last round
0Tracked investments
1,056Team size (sourced)

CRED: Financial Breakdown

Figures below are FY25, standalone basis, compiled from filings and disclosures — every year cited to its source.

Operating revenue: Rs 2,735 crore (16% YoY increase)Total revenue · +14.2% YoY
Not separately disclosed as a single total-expenses figure in sourceTotal expenses
Operating loss: Rs 298 crore (51% decline from FY24's ~Rs 608-609 crore operating loss)EBITDA
Net loss (total losses, including ESOP/depreciation): Rs 1,457 crore (11.5% YoY decrease)Net loss · loss narrowed 8.5% YoY

Revenue by fiscal year

0100200300400$MRevenue from operations: Rs 88.6 crore: $10.5M11FY21Revenue from operations: Rs 393 crore (also cited as Rs 393.6 crore); plus Rs 29 crore finance/non-operating income, taking total revenue to ~Rs 422.6 crore: $46.8M47FY22Operating revenue: Rs 1,400.6 crore; plus finance/non-operating income Rs 84.4 crore = Total revenue Rs 1,485 crore: $166.7M167FY23Total revenue: Rs 2,473 crore (66% YoY growth): $294.4M294FY24Operating revenue: Rs 2,735 crore (16% YoY increase): $329.1M329FY25

Net profit / loss by fiscal year

-200-150-100-500$MNet loss: Rs 523.85 crore (accumulated losses Rs 946 crore as of Mar 2021): $-62.4M-62FY21Net loss: Rs 1,279 crore (also cited as Rs 1,279.6 crore); accumulated losses Rs 2,225 crore as of FY22 year-end: $-152.3M-152FY22Net loss: Rs 1,347 crore: $-160.4M-160FY23Net loss: Rs 1,644 crore (22% increase YoY): $-195.7M-196FY24Net loss (total losses, including ESOP/depreciation): Rs 1,457 crore (11.5% YoY decrease): $-175.3M-175FY25

Bars below the line are a net loss for that year.

Fiscal year Revenue Total expenses EBITDA Net profit / loss Source
FY25 Operating revenue: Rs 2,735 crore (16% YoY increase) Not separately disclosed as a single total-expenses figure in source Operating loss: Rs 298 crore (51% decline from FY24's ~Rs 608-609 crore operating loss) Net loss (total losses, including ESOP/depreciation): Rs 1,457 crore (11.5% YoY decrease) source
FY24 Total revenue: Rs 2,473 crore (66% YoY growth) Not separately disclosed as a single total-expenses figure in source (implied by revenue minus net loss plus non-operating items) Operating loss: Rs 609 crore (41% reduction from FY23's Rs 1,024 crore operating loss) Net loss: Rs 1,644 crore (22% increase YoY) source
FY23 Operating revenue: Rs 1,400.6 crore; plus finance/non-operating income Rs 84.4 crore = Total revenue Rs 1,485 crore Total expenditure: Rs 2,832 crore EBITDA margin cited as -86.42%; Operating loss (per FY24 article's YoY comparison) Rs 1,024 crore Net loss: Rs 1,347 crore source
FY22 Revenue from operations: Rs 393 crore (also cited as Rs 393.6 crore); plus Rs 29 crore finance/non-operating income, taking total revenue to ~Rs 422.6 crore Total expenses: Rs 1,702 crore (marketing/promotional expenses Rs 973-975.8 crore, ~57% of total; employee benefit expense Rs 307 crore) Not separately disclosed in this source Net loss: Rs 1,279 crore (also cited as Rs 1,279.6 crore); accumulated losses Rs 2,225 crore as of FY22 year-end source
FY21 Revenue from operations: Rs 88.6 crore Total annual expenses: Rs 619.4 crore EBITDA margin: -538.3% (no absolute EBITDA figure disclosed in source) Net loss: Rs 523.85 crore (accumulated losses Rs 946 crore as of Mar 2021) source

Nothing here is blurred or gated — every figure Atlas has is shown in full, free.

Sources & corrections. Every fact on this page is compiled from cited public sources — follow the "source" links beside each entry. Profile sources: inc42.com · Last verified 7 Sep 2026. · Report a correction