Suzlon has won its first wind order from Ayana Renewable Power, a 200 MW project planned at Limbawas in Madhya Pradesh. The September 8 filing says Suzlon will supply 64 S144 turbines and execute a broad package spanning land, grid infrastructure, commissioning and operations.
- The contract covers a 200 MW wind project at Limbawas.
- Suzlon will deploy 64 S144 turbines rated at 3.15 MW each.
- The scope includes land, balance of plant, pooling substation, EHV line and O&M.
- Suzlon says cumulative S144 platform sales have crossed 10 GW.
Suzlon Ayana order facts
| Customer | Ayana Renewable Power Limited |
|---|---|
| Project | 200 MW wind project |
| Location | Limbawas, Madhya Pradesh |
| Turbines | 64 S144 units |
| Rated power per unit | 3.15 MW |
| Grid connection | Madhya Pradesh state grid through MPPCL |
What Suzlon will deliver
Suzlon Energy is an India-headquartered renewable-energy equipment and services company. Its filing describes an integrated EPC assignment rather than a turbine-only sale: the company will supply machines, arrange land, construct the balance of plant, establish a pooling substation and extra-high-voltage line, commission the project and provide operations and maintenance.
That scope places responsibility for more of the route from equipment to grid connection with one contractor. It can reduce hand-offs, but delivery still depends on land readiness, permits, transmission work and the project schedule. Suzlon did not disclose the order value or commissioning date in the release.
Why 64 turbines can still be called 200 MW
Each S144 machine is rated at 3.15 MW, so 64 units imply 201.6 MW of aggregate turbine nameplate capacity. The company nevertheless describes the contracted project as 200 MW. Those figures are not necessarily contradictory: project capacity can be stated at the contracted or grid-injection level while individual machine ratings sum slightly higher.
The distinction matters because neither number is an output guarantee. Actual generation depends on wind conditions, availability, curtailment and grid access. The filing confirms planned hardware and project scope, not future annual electricity production.
What the S144 milestone means
Suzlon says the order takes cumulative sales of its S144 platform above 10 GW. The figure is a sales-order milestone across customers, not 10 GW of newly commissioned capacity at Limbawas. This Ayana project represents only the latest 200 MW addition to that cumulative tally.
For Ayana, the project is described as its first wind development in Madhya Pradesh. For Suzlon, it is the company’s third development-company-led order across Madhya Pradesh and Andhra Pradesh, extending a model in which it supports project formation as well as turbine delivery.
Why Madhya Pradesh matters
Suzlon cites an estimated 55 GW of wind potential in the state at a 150-metre hub height. Potential is not the same as installed capacity, but taller turbines can reach steadier winds in lower-wind regions and widen the set of commercially usable sites.
The project will connect to the Madhya Pradesh state grid through MPPCL. Grid evacuation will therefore be as important as turbine installation. Lapaas Voice has also tracked the coal and rail supply response and the Power Grid HVDC tender, both examples of physical infrastructure shaping industrial delivery.
What to watch next
The most useful follow-ups will be the order value, land and transmission milestones, commissioning schedule and eventual plant availability. Until those are disclosed, the confirmed facts are the 200 MW contract, the 64-machine configuration, the integrated scope and the Limbawas location.
The release also does not identify an electricity buyer, tariff or power-purchase agreement. Those commercial details should not be inferred from the turbine order or from the stated state-grid connection.
Frequently asked questions
How large is the Suzlon Ayana wind project?
The contracted project is described as 200 MW and will use 64 S144 wind turbines rated at 3.15 MW each.
Where will the project be built?
Suzlon says it will be executed at Limbawas in Madhya Pradesh and connected to the state grid through MPPCL.
Did Suzlon disclose the order value?
No. The September 8 filing describes the equipment and delivery scope but does not state a contract price.
Sources
- Suzlon exchange filing, September 8, 2026.
- Sahi Markets, September 8, 2026.
- Angelnews, September 8, 2026.
- BazaarWatch filing mirror, September 8, 2026.
Get the day’s top stories in your inbox
One concise email. No spam, unsubscribe anytime.



